WIND

by Carol Hopkins

ma-kali

I sit on the deck blowing the trees.

Now I’m blowing the hair on this body’s head.

It’s annoying but it’s not exempt from these things that go on.

What’s with the body?

It registers heaven and hell yet it’s just a lot of stuff n bones.

I sit here waiting for an answer and when it comes

I will feel it in the body.

I’ve been told to not identify with the body by a hundred people in a hundred

ways.

And yet….there’s something about the body.

I know eventually it will receive the answer to this question and it

will pass it on.

 

One thought on “WIND

Leave a Reply

